Skip to main content Skip to navigation

NWREC Directory

WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-848-6120

Faculty, Staff, and Students

Contact
Travis Alexander
Postdoctoral Research Associate, MVNWREC
travis.alexander@wsu.edu
360-848-6147
WSU Mount Vernon
Juan Alonso
Maintenence Mechanic 2
juan_alonso@wsu.edu
360-848-6156
WSU Mount Vernon
Alexander Batson
PhD Student
alex.batson@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Kimberly Binczewski
Manager, WSU Bread Lab
kim.binczewski@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Yixin Cai
MS Student, Small Fruit Horticulture
yixin.cai@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Jonathan Collord
Service Worker II
jonathan.collord@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Irene Darnell
Custodian 1, MVNWREC
irene.darnell@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
Michael Derie
Scientific Asst
derie@wsu.edu
360-848-6142
WSU Mount Vernon
Lisa DeVetter
Assistant Professor
lisa.devetter@wsu.edu
360-848-6124
WSU Mount Vernon
Pinki Devi
Ph.D. Candidate
pinki.devi@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Ronald Dralle
Maintenence Mechanic 2
dralle@wsu.edu
360-848-6125
WSU Mount Vernon
Lindsey du Toit
Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist
dutoit@wsu.edu
360-848-6140
WSU Mount Vernon
Brianna Ewing
Clinical Assistant Professor, SFS
bri.ewing@wsu.edu
360-416-5208
WSU Mount Vernon
Lisa Friend
Fiscal Analyst 2/Grant Specialist
lisa.friend@wsu.edu
360-848-6143
WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
Beverly Gerdeman
Assistant Research Professor
bgerdeman@wsu.edu
360-848-6145
WSU Mount Vernon
Daniel Gorton
Facilities Manager
dgorton@wsu.edu
360-848-6133
WSU Mount Vernon
Deirdre Griffin
Assistant Professor, CSS
d.griffin@wsu.edu
360-848-6127
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Babette Gundersen
Ag Research Tech 3
gunde@wsu.edu
360-848-6149
WSU Mount Vernon
Sanjaya Gyawali
Postdoctoral Research Associate, MVNWREC
sanjaya.gyawali@wsu.edu
360-416-5209
WSU Mount Vernon
Debra Inglis
Emeritus Professor, Plant Pathology
dainglis@wsu.edu
360-848-6134
WSU Mount Vernon
Jordan Johnson
Service Worker II
jordan.d.johnson@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Stephen Jones
Professor; Agronomist
joness@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
WSU-Mount Vernon
Susan Kerr
Emeritus Professor, Livestock and Dairy
kerrs@wsu.edu
360-848-6151
WSU Mount Vernon
Jacqueline King
Program Coordinator
kingjack@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
WSU Mount Vernon
Carolyn Klismith
Service Worker II
c.klismith@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Patricia Kreider
Technical Assistant III
pkreider@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Gabriel LaHue
Clinical Assistant Professor, CSS
gabriel.lahue@wsu.edu
360-848-6146
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Todd Landwert
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
todd.landwert@wsu.edu
360-416-5205
WSU Mount Vernon
Qianwen Lu
Graduate Student
qianwen.lu@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Steven Lyon
Senior Scientific Assistant
slyon@wsu.edu
360-848-6121
WSU Mount Vernon
Heather MacKay
Project Manager, Onion USDA SCRI
heather.mackaybrown@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
Brian Maupin
Agricultural Research Tech 3
bgmaupin@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon
Nannette McGrath
Academic Coordinator/Advisor 1, MVNWREC
nannette.mcgrath@wsu.edu
425-405-1775
WSU Everett, CAHNRS & Murrow College
Merri Metcalfe
Research Assistant, CSS
merri.metcalfe@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Carol Miles
Professor & Interim Director, Mount Vernon NWREC
milesc@wsu.edu
360-848-6150
WSU Mount Vernon
Robin Miller
Office Assistant 3, NWREC
r.m.miller@wsu.edu
360-848-6153
WSU Mount Vernon
Timothy Miller
Emeritus Extension Weed Scientist
twmiller@wsu.edu
360-848-6138
Paul Morgan
Agricultural Research Tech II
paul.morgan@wsu.edu
360-416-5212
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Robin Morgan
PhD Candidate
robin.morgan@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Elizabeth Myhre
AG RESEARCH TECH II
myhre@wsu.edu
 
 
Marilen Nampijja
Ph.D. Student
marilen.nampijja@wsu.edu
Chrys Ostrander
Professional Worker II
chrys.ostrander@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Michael Richard
Professional Worker II
michael.richard@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Kwabena Sarpong
Ph.D. Student
kwabena.sarpong@wsu.edu
Edward Scheenstra
Assoc In Research, Css
escheenstra@wsu.edu
360-416-5206
WSU Mount Vernon
Jessica Schultz
M.S. Student
jessica.schultz@wsu.edu
Kerri Scott
Plant Technician I
km.scott@wsu.edu
360-416-5214
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Steven Seefeldt
Assistant Research Faculty
seefeldt@wsu.edu
360-848-6157
WSU Mount Vernon
Srijana Shrestha
M.S. Student
srijana.shrestha@wsu.edu
Cheyenne Sloan
MS Student
cheyenne.sloan@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
Ryan Solemslie
MS Student
ryan.solemslie@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Kayla Spawton
PhD Student
kayla.spawton@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Hollis Spitler
Ag Research Technologist
spitler@wsu.edu
360-848-6154
WSU Mount Vernon
Lynell Tanigoshi
Emeritus Professor
tanigosh@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Lydia Tymon
Associate In Research
lydia.tymon@wsu.edu
360-416-5207
WSU Mount Vernon
Toby Una
MS Student
toby.una@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon
Laura Valli
Ph.D. Student
laura.valli@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Sean Watkinson
Scientific Assistant, Mvnwrec
swatkinson@wsu.edu
360-848-6135
WSU Mount Vernon
Tatum Weed
Associate Director, Mount Vernon NWREC and Puyallup REC
tatumweed@wsu.edu
253-445-4554
Administration
Huan Zhang
M.S. Student
huan.zhang@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC