Skip to main content Skip to navigation

NWREC Directory

WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-848-6120
WSU Skagit County Extension Office | 360-428-4270
WSU Bread Lab | 360-707-4640

Faculty, Staff, and Students

Contact
Travis Alexander
Postdoctoral Research Associate, MVNWREC
travis.alexander@wsu.edu
360-848-6147
WSU Mount Vernon
Juan Alonso
Maintenence Mechanic 2
juan_alonso@wsu.edu
360-848-6156
WSU Mount Vernon
Eliza Andrews
Service Worker III
elizamae.andrews@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon
Abigail Attavar
MS Student
abigailattavar@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Alexander Batson
MS Student
alex.batson@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Kimberly Binczewski
Manager, WSU Bread Lab
kim.binczewski@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Niels Brisbane
Culinary Director, WSU Bread Lab
niels.brisbane@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Yixin Cai
MS Student, Small Fruit Horticulture
yixin.cai@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Irene Darnell
Custodian 1, MVNWREC
irene.darnell@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
Michael Derie
Scientific Asst
derie@wsu.edu
360-848-6142
WSU Mount Vernon
Lisa DeVetter
Assistant Professor
lisa.devetter@wsu.edu
360-848-6124
WSU Mount Vernon
Pinki Devi
Ph.D. Candidate
pinki.devi@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Ronald Dralle
Maintenence Mechanic 2
dralle@wsu.edu
360-848-6125
WSU Mount Vernon
Lindsey du Toit
Scientist, Extension Specialist (Vegetable Seed Pathology), E-4
dutoit@wsu.edu
360-848-6140
WSU Mount Vernon
Bethany Econopouly
RESEARCH ASSISTANT, CSS
bethany.econopouly@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Brianna Ewing
Clinical Assistant Professor, SFS
bri.ewing@wsu.edu
360-416-5208
WSU Mount Vernon
Maria Newerly Fairbank
Associate in Research
maria.fairbank@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Haruka Fukada
Intern
haruka.fukada@sakata-seed.co.jp
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Weixin Gan
M.S. Student
weixin.gan@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Beverly Gerdeman
Assistant Research Professor
bgerdeman@wsu.edu
360-848-6145
WSU Mount Vernon
Daniel Gorton
Facilities Manager
dgorton@wsu.edu
360-848-6133
WSU Mount Vernon
Deirdre Griffin
Assistant Professor, CSS
d.griffin@wsu.edu
360-848-6127
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Babette Gundersen
Ag Research Tech 3
gunde@wsu.edu
360-848-6149
WSU Mount Vernon
Sanjaya Gyawali
Postdoctoral Research Associate, MVNWREC
sanjaya.gyawali@wsu.edu
360-416-5209
WSU Mount Vernon
Barbara Holmes
Agr Research Techno 1
bholmes@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
WSU Mount Vernon
Debra Inglis
Scientist (plant Pathology)
dainglis@wsu.edu
360-848-6134
WSU Mount Vernon
Stephen Jones
Professor; Agronomist
joness@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
WSU-Mount Vernon
Susan Kerr
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Dairy 
kerrs@wsu.edu
360-848-6151
Jacqueline King
Program Coordinator
kingjack@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
WSU Mount Vernon
Carolyn Klismith
Service Worker II
c.klismith@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Olga Kozhar
Research Assistant, Pl Path
olga.kozhar@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Patricia Kreider
Technical Assistant III
pkreider@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Chad Kruger
Director, CAHNRS Western WA (CSANR, Mount Vernon NWREC, Puyallup REC)
cekruger@wsu.edu
509-335-4605
WSU Mount Vernon
Gabriel LaHue
Clinical Assistant Professor, CSS
gabriel.lahue@wsu.edu
360-848-6146
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Todd Landwert
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
todd.landwert@wsu.edu
360-848-5205
WSU Mount Vernon
Qianwen Lu
Graduate Student
qianwen.lu@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Steven Lyon
Senior Scientific Assistant
slyon@wsu.edu
360-848-6121
WSU Mount Vernon
Nannette McGrath
Academic Coordinator/Advisor 1, MVNWREC
nannette.mcgrath@wsu.edu
425-405-1775
WSU Everett, CAHNRS & Murrow College
Brigid Meints
brigid.meints@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Merri Metcalfe
Research Assistant, CSS
merri.metcalfe@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Carol Miles
Professor
milesc@wsu.edu
360-848-6150
WSU Mount Vernon
Robin Miller
Office Assistant 3, NWREC
r.m.miller@wsu.edu
360-848-6153
WSU Mount Vernon
Timothy Miller
Associate Professor, Extension Weed Specialist
twmiller@wsu.edu
360-848-6138
WSU Mount Vernon
Paul Morgan
Technical Assistant I
paul.morgan@wsu.edu
360-416-5212
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Robin Morgan
PhD Candidate
robin.morgan@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Yao Mu
MS Student
yao.mu@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Chrys Ostrander
Professional Worker II
chrys.ostrander@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Tobin Peever
ASSOC PROFESSOR, PL PATH
tpeever@wsu.edu
509-335-3754
JOHNSON 357
Michael Richard
Professional Worker II
michael.richard@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Edward Scheenstra
Assoc In Research, Css
escheenstra@wsu.edu
360-416-5206
WSU Mount Vernon
Kerri Scott
Plant Technician I
km.scott@wsu.edu
360-416-5214
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Steven Seefeldt
Assistant Research Faculty
seefeldt@wsu.edu
360-848-6157
WSU Mount Vernon
Katherine Smith
M.S. Student
kate.smith@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Ryan Solemslie
MS Student
ryan.solemslie@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Kayla Spawton
Research Assistant, PL PATH
kayla.spawton@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Hollis Spitler
Ag Research Technologist
spitler@wsu.edu
360-848-6154
WSU Mount Vernon
Lynell Tanigoshi
Emeritus Professor
tanigosh@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Lydia Tymon
Associate In Research
lydia.tymon@wsu.edu
360-416-5207
WSU Mount Vernon
Laura Valli
Ph.D. Student
laura.valli@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Sean Watkinson
Scientific Assistant, Mvnwrec
swatkinson@wsu.edu
360-848-6135
WSU Mount Vernon
Tatum Weed
Associate Director, Mount Vernon NWREC and Puyallup REC
tatumweed@wsu.edu
253-445-4554
Administration
Huan Zhang
M.S. Student
huan.zhang@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon REC