Skip to main content Skip to navigation

NWREC Directory

WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-848-6120

Faculty, Staff, and Students

Contact
Travis Alexander
Postdoctoral Research Associate
travis.alexander@wsu.edu
360-848-6147
Juan Alonso
Maintenance Mechanic 2
juan_alonso@wsu.edu
360-848-6156
Alexander Batson
Ph.D. Student
alex.batson@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
 
Tessa Belo
M.S. Student
tessa.belo@wsu.edu
509-335-3475
JOHNSON 201 A
Kimberly Binczewski
Manager, WSU Bread Lab
kim.binczewski@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
Yixin Cai
M.S. Student, Small Fruit Horticulture
yixin.cai@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Jonathan Collord
Service Worker II
jonathan.collord@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Stephanie Crane
M.S. Student
stephanie.crane@wsu.edu
Irene Darnell
Custodian 1
irene.darnell@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
Michael Derie
Scientific Assistant
derie@wsu.edu
360-848-6142
Lisa DeVetter
Assistant Professor
lisa.devetter@wsu.edu
360-848-6124
Pinki Devi
Ph.D. Candidate
pinki.devi@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Benjamin Diehl
Agricultural Research Technologist 2
benjamin.diehl@wsu.edu
360-848-6154
Ronald Dralle
Maintenence Mechanic 2
dralle@wsu.edu
360-848-6125
Lindsey du Toit
Professor / Extension Plant Pathologist
dutoit@wsu.edu
360-848-6140
Lisa Friend
Fiscal Analyst 2/Grant Specialist
lisa.friend@wsu.edu
360-848-6143
Beverly Gerdeman
Assistant Research Professor
bgerdeman@wsu.edu
360-848-6145
Rylan Gorton
Service Worker II
rylan.gorton@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Daniel Gorton
Facilities Manager
dgorton@wsu.edu
360-848-6133
Deirdre Griffin
Assistant Professor
d.griffin@wsu.edu
360-848-6127
 
Babette Gundersen
AG RESEARCH TECH 3
gunde@wsu.edu
360-848-6149
 
Sanjaya Gyawali
Postdoctoral Research Associate
sanjaya.gyawali@wsu.edu
360-416-5209
Debra Inglis
Emeritus Professor, Plant Pathology
dainglis@wsu.edu
360-848-6134
Jordan Johnson
Service Worker II
jordan.d.johnson@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Janine Johnson
Special Projects and Publications
janine.johnson@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
Stephen Jones
Professor / Agronomist
joness@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
Aidan Kendall
M.S. student
aidan.kendall@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Susan Kerr
Emeritus Professor, Livestock and Dairy
kerrs@wsu.edu
360-848-6151
Carolyn Klismith
Service Worker II
c.klismith@wsu.edu
Patricia Kreider
Technical Assistant III
pkreider@wsu.edu
Gabriel LaHue
Clinical Assistant Professor
gabriel.lahue@wsu.edu
360-848-6146
 
Todd Landwert
Fiscal Officer / Management Analyst
todd.landwert@wsu.edu
360-416-5205
Qianwen Lu
Graduate Student
qianwen.lu@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Steven Lyon
Senior Scientific Assistant
slyon@wsu.edu
360-848-6121
 
Heather MacKay
Project Manager
heather.mackaybrown@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Brenda Madrid Martinez
M.S. student
brenda.madrid@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Brian Maupin
Agricultural Research Tech 3
bgmaupin@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Nannette McGrath
Academic Advisor / Recruiter
nannette.mcgrath@wsu.edu
425-405-1775
Molly Mcilquham
M.S. student
molly.mcilquham@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Merri Metcalfe
Ph.D. Student
merri.metcalfe@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
JOHNSON 201 A
Carol Miles
Professor / Interim Director
milesc@wsu.edu
360-848-6150
Timothy Miller
Emeritus Extension Weed Scientist
twmiller@wsu.edu
360-848-6138
Robin Miller
Office Assistant 3
r.m.miller@wsu.edu
360-848-6153
Paul Morgan
Agricultural Research Tech II
paul.morgan@wsu.edu
360-416-5212
Robin Morgan
PhD Candidate
robin.morgan@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Elizabeth Myhre
Ag Research Tech II
myhre@wsu.edu
 
 
Marilen Nampijja
Ph.D. Student
marilen.nampijja@wsu.edu
Chrys Ostrander
Professional Worker II
chrys.ostrander@wsu.edu
Louis Prager
Ph.D. Candidate
louis.prager@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
Kwabena Sarpong
Ph.D. Student
kwabena.sarpong@wsu.edu
Elizabeth Schacht
Scientific Assistant, WSU Whatcom County Extension
betsy.schacht@wsu.edu
360-778-5816
Edward Scheenstra
Associate in Research
escheenstra@wsu.edu
360-416-5206
 
Steven Seefeldt
Assistant Research Faculty
seefeldt@wsu.edu
360-848-6157
 
Srijana Shrestha
M.S. Student
srijana.shrestha@wsu.edu
Cheyenne Sloan
M.S. Student
cheyenne.sloan@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
 
Ryan Solemslie
M.S. Student
ryan.solemslie@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
 
Kayla Spawton
Ph.D. Student
kayla.spawton@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
 
Hollis Spitler
Ag Research Technologist
spitler@wsu.edu
360-848-6154
Lynell Tanigoshi
Emeritus Professor
tanigosh@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Lydia Tymon
Associate in Research
lydia.tymon@wsu.edu
360-416-5207
Toby Una
M.S. Student
toby.una@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
JOHNSON 201 A
Laura Valli
Ph.D. Student
laura.valli@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
 
Brianna Ewing
Clinical Assistant Professor
bri.ewing@wsu.edu
360-416-5208
Xuechun “May” Wang
M.S. Student
xuechun.wang1@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
Sean Watkinson
Scientific Assistant
swatkinson@wsu.edu
360-848-6135
Tatum Weed
Associate Director, Mount Vernon NWREC and Puyallup REC
tatumweed@wsu.edu
253-445-4554