Skip to main content Skip to navigation

NWREC Directory

WSU Mount Vernon NWREC
16650 State Route 536
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-848-6120
WSU Skagit County Extension Office | 360-428-4270
WSU Bread Lab | 360-707-4640

Faculty, Staff, and Students

Contact
Travis Alexander
Research Assistant, Hort
travis.alexander@wsu.edu
360-416-5211
WSU Mount Vernon
Juan Alonso
Maintenence Mechanic 2
juan_alonso@wsu.edu
360-848-6156
WSU Mount Vernon
Eliza Andrews
Service Worker III
elizamae.andrews@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon
Abigail Attavar
MS Student
abigailattavar@wsu.edu
509-335-9502
WSU Mount Vernon
Alexander Batson
MS Student
alex.batson@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Brock Beall
Fiscal Specialist 2, MVNWREC
brock.beall@wsu.edu
360-848-6123
WSU Mount Vernon
Kimberly Binczewski
Service Worker II, MVNWREC
kim.binczewski@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
Niels Brisbane
Culinary Director, WSU Bread Lab
niels.brisbane@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
The Bread Lab
Fairuz Buajaila
PhD Student
fairuz.buajaila@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
WSU Mount Vernon
Irene Darnell
Custodian 1, MVNWREC
irene.darnell@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
Michael Derie
Scientific Asst
derie@wsu.edu
360-848-6139
WSU Mount Vernon
Lisa DeVetter
Assistant Professor
lisa.devetter@wsu.edu
360-848-6124
WSU Mount Vernon
Pinki Devi
Ph.D. Candidate
pinki.devi@wsu.edu
360-848-5211
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Ronald Dralle
Maintenence Mechanic 2
dralle@wsu.edu
360-848-6125
WSU Mount Vernon
Lindsey du Toit
Scientist, Extension Specialist (Vegetable Seed Pathology), E-4
dutoit@wsu.edu
360-848-6140
WSU Mount Vernon
Yushan (Sherry) Duan
Ph.D. Candidate
yduan@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Bethany Econopouly
RESEARCH ASSISTANT, CSS
bethany.econopouly@wsu.edu
360-848-6144
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Brianna Ewing
Clinical Assistant Professor, SFS
bri.ewing@wsu.edu
360-416-5208
WSU Mount Vernon
Maria Newerly Fairbank
Associate in Research
maria.fairbank@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon
Haruka Fukada
Intern
haruka.fukada@sakata-seed.co.jp
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Weixin Gan
M.S. Student
weixin.gan@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Beverly Gerdeman
Assistant Research Professor
bgerdeman@wsu.edu
360-848-6145
WSU Mount Vernon
Shuresh Ghimire
Research Assistant, Hort
shuresh.ghimire@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Daniel Gorton
Facilities Manager
dgorton@wsu.edu
360-848-6133
WSU Mount Vernon
Babette Gundersen
Ag Research Tech 3
gunde@wsu.edu
360-848-6149
WSU Mount Vernon
Sanjaya Gyawali
Postdoctoral Research Associate, MVNWREC
sanjaya.gyawali@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon
Barbara Holmes
Agr Research Techno 1
bholmes@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
WSU Mount Vernon
Debra Inglis
Scientist (plant Pathology)
dainglis@wsu.edu
360-848-6134
WSU Mount Vernon
Stephen Jones
Professor; Agronomist
joness@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
WSU-Mount Vernon
Susan Kerr
Regional Extension Specialist, Livestock and Dairy 
kerrs@wsu.edu
360-848-6151
Jacqueline King
Program Coordinator
kingjack@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
WSU Mount Vernon
Carolyn Klismith
Service Worker II
c.klismith@wsu.edu
360-848-6147
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Olga Kozhar
Research Assistant, Pl Path
olga.kozhar@wsu.edu
360-416-5211
WSU Mount Vernon
Patricia Kreider
Technical Assistant III
pkreider@wsu.edu
360-848-6147
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Chad Kruger
Director, CAHNRS Western WA (CSANR, Mount Vernon NWREC, Puyallup REC)
cekruger@wsu.edu
509-335-4605
WSU Mount Vernon
Todd Landwert
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
todd.landwert@wsu.edu
360-848-5205
WSU Mount Vernon
Qianwen Lu
Graduate Student
qianwen.lu@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
WSU Mount Vernon
Steven Lyon
Senior Scientific Assistant
slyon@wsu.edu
360-848-6121
WSU Mount Vernon
Brigid Meints
Research Assistant, Css
brigid.meints@wsu.edu
360-848-6136
WSU Mount Vernon
Merri Metcalfe
Research Assistant, CSS
merri.metcalfe@wsu.edu
360-707-4640
The Bread Lab
Carol Miles
Professor
milesc@wsu.edu
360-848-6150
WSU Mount Vernon
Timothy Miller
Associate Professor, Extension Weed Specialist
twmiller@wsu.edu
360-848-6138
WSU Mount Vernon
Robin Miller
Office Assistant 3, NWREC
r.m.miller@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon
Paul Morgan
Technical Assistant I
paul.morgan@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Yao Mu
MS Student
yao.mu@wsu.edu
360-854-8659
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Chrys Ostrander
Professional Worker II
chrys.ostrander@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Tobin Peever
ASSOC PROFESSOR, PL PATH
tpeever@wsu.edu
509-335-3754
JOHNSON 357
Wiharti Purba
PhD Student
wiharti.purba@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon
Michael Richard
Professional Worker II
michael.richard@wsu.edu
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Edward Scheenstra
Assoc In Research, Css
escheenstra@wsu.edu
360-416-5206
WSU Mount Vernon
Kerri Scott
Plant Technician I
km.scott@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Steven Seefeldt
Assistant Research Faculty
seefeldt@wsu.edu
360-848-6211
WSU Mount Vernon
Katherine Smith
M.S. Student
kate.smith@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
WSU Mount Vernon REC
Ryan Solemslie
MS Student
ryan.solemslie@wsu.edu
509-335-9541
WSU Mount Vernon
Kayla Spawton
Teaching Assistant, PL PATH
kayla.spawton@wsu.edu
509-335-9541
WSU Mount Vernon
Hollis Spitler
Ag Research Technologist
spitler@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
Lynell Tanigoshi
Emeritus Professor
tanigosh@wsu.edu
360-848-6152
Lydia Tymon
Associate In Research
lydia.tymon@wsu.edu
360-848-6130
WSU Mount Vernon
Sean Watkinson
Scientific Assistant, Mvnwrec
swatkinson@wsu.edu
360-848-6120
WSU Mount Vernon
Tatum Weed
Associate Director, Mount Vernon NWREC and Puyallup REC
tatumweed@wsu.edu
253-445-4554
Administration
Louisa Winkler
Postdoctoral Research Associate
louisa.winkler@wsu.edu
509-335-3475
WSU Mount Vernon
Huan Zhang
M.S. Student
huan.zhang@wsu.edu
360-848-6129
WSU Mount Vernon REC